Today's Buzz...

Dr. RADHAKRISHNAN’S tenure extended as Secretary, Space

The buzz is that the tenure of Dr K.RADHAKRISHNAN as Secretary, Department of Space and Chairman, Space Commission has been extended till December 31, 2014.... [Read more]

B. B. SAMADDAR: Joint Secretary, Culture

The buzz is that B.B.SAMADDAR (CSS) has been appointed as Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Culture.... [Read more]

ARUN KUMAR: Joint Secretary, Civil Aviation

The buzz is that ARUN KUMAR (1989 IAS HR) has joined as Joint Secretary Civil Aviation.... [Read more]


The buzz is that CHANCHAL SHEKHAR (1995 IPS MP) has moved to Srinagar as DIG, J&K Sector, Sashastra Seema Bal.... [Read more]

Y K SINGH: CIT (TDS), Bhopal

The buzz is that Y.K. SINGH (IRS IT)  has been appointed as Commissioner of Income Tax (TDS), Bhopal.... [Read more]

S.MAHAPATRA selected as Director (Exp& Dev), OIL

The buzz is that S.MAHAPATRA, GM, ONGC, has been selected for the post of Director (Exploration & Development), Oil India Limited (OIL) at a Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) meeting held ... [Read more]

IAS officers empanelled as Additional Secretary

It is official now that  the following  officers belonging to Indian Administrative Service (IAS) of 1984 batch have been empanelled for the post of Additional Secretary or equivalent in Government of... [Read more]

IAS officers empanelled for Additional Secretary equivalent posts in GoI

It is official now that the following officers belonging to Indian Administrative Service (IAS) of 1984 batch have been empanelled for the post of Additional Secretary equivalent in Government of Indi... [Read more]

SURJIT KUMAR CHAUDHARY empanelled as Secretary

The buzz is that SURJIT KUMAR CHAUDHARY (1980 IAS TN) has been empanelled to the rank of Secretary in the Government of India.... [Read more]

Ms PATNAIK: Principal Economic Adviser to DEA

The buzz is that Ms ILA PATNAIK will be new Principal Economic Adviser to the Department of Economic Affairs. Orders of the appointment of Ms Patnaik currently RBI Chair Professor, National Institute ... [Read more]


The buzz is that NARENDRA KOTHARI CEO SAIL  has taken over as new CMD of the NMDC.... [Read more]

KRISHNA BAJPAI’s cadre changed from Bihar to Karnataka

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (2) of Rule 5 of the Indian Administrative Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954, and with the concurrence of the Governments of Bihar and Karnataka, the Central ... [Read more]


Follow us on

Select Langauage