Today's Buzz...

Mrs SHAKUNTLA JAKHU : Chief Secretary of Haryana

Its official now that Mrs SHAKUNTLA JAKHU (1978 IAS HR) has been appointed new Chief Secretary of Haryana.... [Read more]

Special Directors of Intelligence Bureau

The buzz is that RAJIV JAIN (1980 IPS GJ), SURENDER SINGH (1980 IPS WB) has been appointed as Special Director in the Intelligence Bureau (IB).... [Read more]

PRAKASH MISHRA: Special Security (Int. Security), MHA

The buzz is that PRAKASH MISHRA (1977 IPS OR) has been appointed as Special Secretary (Internal Security) in the Ministry of Home Affairs.... [Read more]

NAVTEJ SINGH SARNA : Secretary (West), MEA

The buzz is that NAVTEJ SINGH SARNA (1980 IFS)  who is presently Special Secretary in the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), has been appointed as Secretary, West in the same Ministry.... [Read more]


The buzz is that ANSUMAN PATTNAIK (IRS-IT) has been appointed as Additional Director General in the Competition Commission of India (CCI).... [Read more]

Orders for appointment of Mundra as RBI's Dy. Governor issued

The buzz is that Official orders of the appointment of S S MUNDRA CMD of the Bank of Baroda as Deputy Governor RBI have been issued.... [Read more]

P M CHANDRAIAH: Director (Fin), BC&PL

The buzz is that P M CHANDRAIAH, Additional General Manager, EPIL, has been selected for the post of Director (Finance), Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Limited (BC&PL) at a Public Enterpri... [Read more]

1981 batch IAS empanelled as Secretary or equivalent

The buzz is that the following IAS officers  of 1981 batch have been empanelled for the post of Secretary or Secretary equivalent posts in Government of India:  ANUJ KUMAR BISHNOI and ANIL SWARUP of U... [Read more]

D N SINGH : PS to Harsh Vardhan

The buzz is that D N SINGH (1987 DANICS) has been appointed as Private Secretary to Dr Harsh Vardhan, Minister for Health & Family Welfare.... [Read more]

UTSAV MITRA: OSD to Piyus Goyal

The buzz is that UTSAV MITRA has been appointed as Office on Special Duty (OSD) at Director level to Piyus Goyal, Minister for Power.... [Read more]

Ms RAWLA empanelled for Secretary equivalent posts in GoI

The buzz is that Ms SWARNAMALA RAWLA (1980 IAS MP) has been empanelled for the Secretary equivalent posts in Government of India.... [Read more]

Ms WARAICH: Director (Budget)

The buzz is that Ms SURINDER KAUR WARAICH (IRS-IT) has been deputed to Government of Punjab as Director (Budget) in Department of Finance.... [Read more]

CS USMANI: Chairman Revenue Board

The buzz is that JAVED USMANI (1978 IAS) former Uttar Pradesh Chief Secretary has been posted as the Chairman of Revenue Board.... [Read more]

NAVEEN KUMAR: Special Secretary to Akhilesh Yadav

The buzz is that NAVEEN KUMAR (UP, Special Secretary (IT and Electronics) has been posted as the Special Secretary to the Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav.... [Read more]

Ms RANJAN: Special Secretary (Tech), Forest

The buzz is that Ms SHALLY RANJAN (2001 IFS J & K) has been appointed as Special Secretary, Technical in Forest Department in Jammu and Kashmir.... [Read more]


The Chairman of Revenue Board ANUP MISHRA has been relieved from the charge and posted with the UP State Road Transport Corporation (UPSRTC) in the same capacity. He is a 1978 batch IAS officer. He wi... [Read more]


Follow us on

Select Langauage